Announcements

Events and announcements from the MAHB

Time to vote!
The Guardian Interview: “We asked 380 top climate scientists what they felt about the future…They are terrified, but determined to keep fighting”
World’s top climate scientists expect global heating to blast past 1.5C target
Webinar: Unlocking Finance for Climate-Vulnerable Nations at COP29 and Beyond – May 22, 9am EDT | 3pm CEST | 2pm BST
Friday essay: Project 2025, the policy substance behind Trump’s showmanship, reveals a radical plan to reshape the world
A letter from Paul Ehrlich and Joan Diamond
Carl Wahren (1933-2024), In Memoriam
The Borrego Institute for Living Design – The BILD
Video: What has nature ever done for us? #TOADWATCH
How much is too much?
Poem: The Night Before Later
Platforms for the polycrisis – Big Give campaign (Match Funded)
April 22 is Earth Day
Funded postdoc opportunity: Stanford Sustainability Accelerator Fellowship
Net benefit of smaller human populations to environmental integrity and individual health and wellbeing
The Latest Response to Concerns About Low Birth Rates
A new “all-hazards” approach for reducing multiple catastrophic threats
The Truth about Abortion